mission statement

March 11, 2009

I conceived of this blog as an adjunct to a hypothetical book proposal of the same name. It now seems clearer to me that I don’t have enough of a concrete idea for a book but I have a perspective that might lead to a concrete idea for a book. Namely, I’ve gone from someone who would agree with the statement, “if scientists found a ‘theory of everything’ then we would fundamentally know everything about the universe,” to someone who would not agree with that statement. In retrospect I feel my newfound disagreement with that statement is trivial, which is to say, it was always obvious that’s how I should have felt. But I didn’t always feel that way. Whether that change of heart reflects something deeper – which is to say, meaningful enough to do anything with besides bullshit about on a blog for a while – is ultimately what this blog will be about.

2 Responses to “mission statement”

  1. JR Says:

    ha, I was momentarily excited that I had a comment.


Leave a Reply

